Adelaide 2016: Innovation to Participation

The AusAPCDM 8th Biennial Conference was held in Adelaide from 30th March- 2nd April. The progam overview is available here. Congratulations to all of the Conference award winners and scholarship recipients.

Best Paper: Alicia Spittle, ‘Early newborn neurobehaviour is predictive of cognitive outcomes at two years of age for children born moderate-late preterm

Best Poster: Barbara Lucas,  ‘Interventions to improve gross motor function for children with fetal alcohol spectrum disorders: Meta analysis

CP Alliance Prize: Sue Reid, ‘Gestation-specific trends in cerebral palsy prevalence and impairment severity in Victoria, Australia 1983-2009

PHD Platforms: Dr Cathy Morgan; Kath Benfer


  • Grigore Covalcuic
  • Diana Covalcuic
  • Samanmali Sumanasena
  • Karma Lhaki
  • Madhavi Hemachandra
  • Indre Bakaniene
  • Hannah Bouttell
  • Annie Chappell
  • Simon Garbellini
  • Alexandra Sorhage
  • Clare Stevens
  • Michelle Jackman
  • Nicola Hanlin
  • Rachel Toovey
  • Susan Taylor
  • Claire Willis